How to Watch the 2022 Open Championship: Schedule, TV channel, Pairings

How to Watch the 2022 Open Championship: Schedule, TV channel, Pairings

How to Watch the 2022 Open Championship originally appeared on NBC Sports Washington

The 2022 British Open is gearing up to celebrate the 150th anniversary at St Andrew’s Old Course in Fife, Scotland.

Last year the tournament returned after the 2020 edition was canceled due to the coronavirus pandemic, with Colin Morikawa defeating Jordan Spieth, who came in second.

Matt Fitzpatrick is coming off winning the 2022 US Open, and the 27-year-old hopes to follow up that performance with a good run in his native United Kingdom.

Here’s everything you need to know about the Open Championship:

Information about the 2022 Open Championship:

what: 150th Open Championship (British Open) Golf Tournament

When: Thursday, July 14 – Sunday, July 17

Where: Old Course in St Andrews, Scotland

TV Channel: golf channel, nbc, usa, peacock

live stream: Golf Channel Digital, NBC Sports Live

2022 Open Championship TV Schedule:

– Thursday, July 14: 1:30am-4am ET (Peacock)

– Thursday, July 14: 4 a.m. to 3 p.m. ET (USA)

– Friday, July 15: 1:30am-4am ET (Peacock)

– Friday, July 15: 4 a.m. to 3 p.m. ET (USA)

– Saturday, July 16: 5 a.m. to 7 p.m. ET (USA)

— Saturday, July 16: 7 a.m. to 3 p.m. ET (NBC)

– Sunday, July 17: 4 a.m. to 7 p.m. ET (USA)

— Sunday, July 17: 7 a.m. to 2 p.m. ET (NBC)

2022 Open Championship Field:

Players have until 5 p.m. ET on the Friday of the week before the tournament to officially commit to play.

This area is released and published by PGA Tour and as soon as possible after 5 p.m. ET on that Friday.

2022 Open Championship Saturday Pairs:

3:35 am Richard Mansell
Trey Mullinex, Kevin Kissner at 3:46 p.m.
3:55 am Tony Finau, Adri Arnaus
4:05 am Justin de los Santos, Robert McIntyre
4:15 am Francesco Molinari, Dean Burmester
4:25 Lars van Meijel, Robert Dinwiddie
4:40 am Sebastian Munoz, Jordan L. Smith
4:50 am Sungjae Im, Aaron Jarvis
Wyndham Clark, Sam Bairstow at 5 a.m.
5:10 am Christiane Bezuidenhout, John Parry
5:20 am Anthony Quayle, Chris Kirk
5:30 AM Hideki Matsuyama, Bryson De Chambeau
5:45 am Jamie Rutherford, Jason Scrivener
5:55 am Joaquin Niemann, Paul Casey
6:05 am Marcus Armitage, Adrian Meronkey
6:15 am Justin Thomas, Jason Kokra
6:25 am Danny Willett, Corey Connors
6:35 am Billy Horschel, Cameron Tringle
6:50 am Laurie Cantor, Thomas Peters
Russell Henley, Dylan Fritelli at 7 a.m.
7:10 am Brian Herman, Tommy Fleetwood
7:20 am Kurt Kitayama, Garrick Higo
7:30 AM Ian Poulter, Sam Burns
7:40 am David Law, Filippo Celli
7:55 am Sergio Garcia, Will Zalatoris
8:05 am Shane Lowry, Nikolai Hojgaard
8:15 am Victor Perez, Brad Kennedy
8:25 am Johyung Kim, Patrick Reed
8:35 am Harold Warner III, Jon Rahm
8:45 am Jordan Spieth, Thriston Lawrence
9 a.m. Thomas Detri, Xander Schöffele
9:10 am Lee Westwood, David Carey
9:20 am Yuto Katsuragawa, Abraham Anser
9:30 AM Aaron Wise, Lucas Herbert
9:40 am Barkley Brown, Sodom Kawakanjana
9:50 am Min Woo Lee, Matt Fitzpatrick
10:05 am Si Woo Kim, Sahit Thegla
10:15 am Patrick Cantley, Adam Scott
10:25 am Talor Gooch, Tyrell Hatton
10:35 am Scotty Scheffler, Dustin Johnson
10:45 am Victor Hovland, Rory McIlroy
10:55 am Cameron Young, Cameron Smith

Source link

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.