Starting lineup, TV schedule for Sunday's race

Starting lineup, TV schedule for Sunday’s race

This season’s lone NASCAR Cup Series race at New Hampshire Motor Speedway is a huge opportunity for experienced drivers who haven’t even made it to the playoffs yet.

Martin Truex Jr., Ryan Blaney, Kevin Harvick, Brad Keselowski and Cole Custer are in the top 7 in average finishes in the last eight races in New Hampshire. Kiselowski has been little complete this season, and Custer has struggled throughout 2022.

This leaves three other names. Harwick has won three of the last seven New Hampshire races. The Truex has the best average finish. Blaney is the highest run-scorer of the three in the points standings this year.

Add to that the top two finishers in last year’s New Hampshire race, winner Eric Almirola and runner-up Christopher Bell, and this year’s race could directly affect the playoff picture.

Wonder: 23XI Racing makes surprising fare at Tyler Reddick for 2024

Chastain Punishment: After Latest NASCAR Wreck, Denny Hamlin Has It With Ross Chastain: ‘I’ve Reached My Peak’

Last week’s race: Corey Lajoie gets Chase Elliott late to win the Quaker State 400 at Atlanta Motor Speedway

Here’s what you need to know about Sunday’s race:

NASCAR Cup Series in New Hampshire Schedule

green signal time: 2 pm CT Sunday

narrow way: New Hampshire Motor Speedway (1.058 mile oval) in Loudon, New Hampshire

length: 301 laps, 318.46 miles

phase: 70 laps, 115 laps, 116 laps

TV coverage: USA Network

radio: PRN (102.5-FM in Nashville)

Streaming: NBC Sports app (subscription required); and SiriusXM for audio (subscription required)

Practice and Aptitude: 10:30 a.m. Saturday practice (USA Network coverage begins at 11 a.m.); 11:30 AM Saturday Qualifying

This week’s Xfinity Series: Crayon 200 (200 laps, 211.6 miles) at New Hampshire Motor Speedway, 1:30 p.m. CT Saturdays on USA Network and PRN

Truck series this week: off

Ember 301 Entry List

  • Ross Chastain, No. 1 Trackhouse Racing Chevrolet

  • Austin Sindrick, No. 2 Team Penske Ford

  • Austin Dillon, No. 3 Richard Childress Racing Chevrolet

  • Kevin Harvick, No. 4 Stewart-Haas Racing Ford

  • Kyle Larsson, No. 5 Hendricks Motorsports Chevrolet

  • Brad Keselowski, No. 6 Roush Fenway Keselowski Racing Ford

  • Corey Lajoie, No.7 Spire Motorsports Chevrolet

  • Tyler Reddick, No. 8 Richard Childress Racing Chevrolet

  • Chase Elliott, No. 9 Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet

  • Eric Almirola, No. 10 Stewart-Haas Racing Ford

  • Denny Hamlin, No. 11 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota;

  • Ryan Blaney, No. 12 Team Penske Ford

  • Chase Brisco, No. 14 Stewart-Haas Racing Ford

  • JJ Yelly, No. 15 Rick Ware Racing Ford

  • AJ Allmender, No.16 Caulling Racing Chevrolet

  • Chris Bucher, No. 17 Roush Fenway Keselowski Racing Ford

  • Kyle Busch, No. 18 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota;

  • Martin Truex Jr., No. 19 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota

  • Christopher Bell, No. 20 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota;

  • Harrison Burton, No. 21 Wood Brothers Racing Ford

  • Joy Logano, No. 22 Team Penske Ford

  • Bubba Wallace, No. 23 23XI Racing Toyota

  • William Byron, No. 24 Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet

  • Justin Haley, No. 31 Cauling Racing Chevrolet

  • Michael McDowell, No. 34 Front Row Motorsports Ford

  • Todd Gilliland, No. 38 Front Row Motorsports Ford

  • Cole Custer, No. 41 Stewart-Haas Racing Ford

  • Ty Dillon, No. 42 Petty GMS Motorsports Chevrolet

  • Eric Jones, No. 43 Petty GMS Motorsports Chevrolet

  • Kurt Busch, No. 45 23XI Racing Chevrolet

  • Ricky Stenhouse Jr., No. 47 JTG Daughterty Racing Chevrolet

  • Alex Bowman, No. 48 Hendricks Motorsports Chevrolet

  • Cody Ware, No.51 Rick Ware Racing Ford

  • Josh Bilicki, No. 77 Spire Motorsports Chevrolet

  • BJ McLeod, No. 78 Live Fast Motorsports Ford

  • Daniel Suarez, No.99 Trackhouse Racing Toyota

This article originally appeared on Nashville Tennessee: NASCAR Cup Series in New Hampshire: Starting Lineup, TV Schedule for Sunday’s Race

Source link

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.